Use accountability to get unstuck

Don’t you just hate getting stuck?

I do, and I have been stuck for about two weeks, resisting and avoiding and ignoring the writing of my ezine, which I publish monthly. Well, being stuck caused me to miss publishing an issue in November altogether. Looks like I’ll be doubling up in December!

But the great news is that I got on twitter this morning and posted a tweet asking for accountability from some of my followers. I got a few replies, all agreeing to message me at 2:30pm today to ask me if I had published the ezine. I am happy to report that setting up this accountability structure and knowing that I had to get it done on a deadline made the creative writing juices flow!

I got it done and published it today with three minutes to spare. That’s record time for writing an issue, especially after weeks of being unable to do it.

Accountability is a great tool to help you get something done you’re committed to doing. I feel so relieved and happy to have completed the latest issue. If you’re interested, you can read it here.

Please share any tips or strategies you use for getting unstuck.

So my suggestion to everyone is to use your network for some accountability. Sometimes just knowing that someone is going to check in with you and that someone cares about the work you’re doing is all you need.

0 Responses to “Use accountability to get unstuck”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

New here? You might want to subscribe to my blog so you can keep up to date.

Bookmark and Share
Ajax CommentLuv Enabled ce04dceb043a512b0ef80e0342096179
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Mom Biz Coach Live on Twitter

Add me as a friend!

Lara Galloway's Facebook profile

Get business coaching and success tips for mom entrepreneurs by tuning in!

Listen to Lara Galloway, The Mom Biz Coach on BlogTalkRadio talk radio

